Use two venues to host the world cup matches

Bangladesh will use two venues to host the world cup matches allotted to it by the ICC. One more Group B match has been allotted to this venue.
The tournament will reach its climax at the Wankhede Stadium Coffee Lid in Mumbai, where the winning semi-finalists will clash to decide the World Champions.
Thus, the venues and schedule for worldcup cricket2011 has been decided and the cricket fans are waiting to watch this wonderful event.The cricket world cup is the most respected sporting event in all over the world. Pakistan was as well a co-host and was declared to authority 14 matches but was excluded from the agenda due to security concerns .

The cricket world cup 2011 venue also includes stadiums of cities like Dhaka, Mumbai, Kolkata, Mohall, Colombo, Chennai, Nagpur, Ahmadabad, Chittagong, Pallekele, Hambantota and Bangalore
The ICC World Cup 2011 will be co-hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh; the venues in these countries has been finalized.
The Pallekele International Stadium, under construction at Kandy will, host 3 Group A matches, beginning with a Pakistan Vs New Zealand encounter on March 8, 2011. Three venues have been named in Sri Lanka that will host some group matches and a semi-final. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium will host the final of the ICC World Cup 2011 on April 2, 2011.
The matches of ICC world cup 2011 at Colombo will be played at the Premadasa Stadium.
One quarter- and one semi-final, on March 24 and 29, 2011, respectively are also to be played in the Premadasa stadium. This first match will be co-hosted by India and Bangladesh on February 19, 2011 and will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium located at Mirpur.
Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium has been on the international cricket map for several years. Only one other (group) match is scheduled to be played here..

The cricket world cup 2011 will be the tenth tournament of the cricket world cup that is going to be organized by India and their sub continental country Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.
The very first match of world cup cricket 2011 will be played on 19 February 2011. Apart from Colombo and Kandy, Hambantota is the third location that will play host, during the tournament.
Bangladesh will be the one of the newest country which will be hosting cricket world cup first time in 2011. There are eight teams were participated in that tournament and West Indies won the first title of the cricket world cup by defeating Australia. The event has organized by the governing body of the cricket, the international cricket council, with beginning qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament which has held every four years. The cricket world cup schedule 2011 has been previously declared by international cricket council with India taking Bangladesh in the opening match on 19th of February 2011. This stadium has been honoured with the allotment to it of the tournament opener between co-hosts India and Bangladesh in a Group B match scheduled for February 19, 2011. In the 1975, the cricket world cup had first played and hosted by England.
Hambantota’s Suryawewa Stadium, also under construction, will host its first match on February 20, 2011, when hosts Sri Lanka take on Canada, in a Group A encounter.
Bangladesh will meet England in a Group B match here on March 11, 2011. There are total 49 matches which will be played during this tenth edition of world cup in 2011. Apart from the capital city of Dhaka, Chittagong will also feature on the itinerary of teams travelling to Bangladesh during the tournament.The Premadasa will be the scene of 5 Group A matches, including a Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan match that will be its first attraction of the world cup, on March 10, 2011